International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

ISHOF Inductees - 2008

Barry Bradshaw - 2008 Inductee to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Barry Bradshaw - Volunteer
Canora, Saskatchewan CANADA

Barry's passion for snowmobiling began in the early 1970s as a dealer and club member of the Yorkton Trail Blazers. In 1990, he helped organize the present day Yorkton Sno-Riders Snowmobile Club and served as their first president. He is currently the trail grooming director. Barry has been Chairman of the Easter Seals Snowarama in Yorkton since 1986, and in 1990 received the Special Achievement Award from the National Snowmobile Foundation for his efforts. He was named South Saskatchewan "Snowmobiler of the Year" in 1988. In 2005, Barry added to his numerous awards the Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association's "Volunteer of the Year" at the Diamonds in the Snow Awards. Barry now works part time in his son Rick's motor sports business and is owner/operator of Sled Trek Guide Snowmobile Tours.

Jerry & Nancy Hanson - 2008 Inductees to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Jerry & Nancy Hanson - Volunteers
New Hope, Minnesota

Active members in three Minnesota snowmobile clubs, they have been snowmobiling for thirty years. They have served in many capacities on the state, national, and international levels. Jerry has been served on many board such as MnUSA Region 8, Tourism Committee Chair, Legislative Committee, Minnesota Snowmobile Advisory Committee, International Snowmobile Tourism Council, and March of Dimes fund-raising. Nancy's involvement with Mn USA include Tourism Committee, MnUSA Charity/Awards Committee, MnUSA Editorial/Publications Committee, MnUSA Secretary, Treasurer, Business Coordinator. She has also served on the Minnesota Recreational Trail Users Association, American Council of Snowmobile Associations, Minnesota Motorized Trail Coalition, Governor's Tourism Advisory Council, International Snowmobile Council, and organized Minnesota's Women on Snow. The Hanson's have been Minnesota's Representatives at the International Snowmobile Congress since 1985, and both were inducted into the Iron Dog Brigade in June 2005.

John Popoff - 2008 Inductees to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

John Popoff - Volunteer
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CANDA

John's involvement with snowmobiling began as a founding member of the Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association (SSA), serving continuously as a Director since it's inception in 1971. John administered the Raffle Program for the SSA which returned over $280,000 to snowmobile clubs from 1985 to 2006. As Historian Chair, he assists dignitaries on the Government Cabinet Minister Ride, John is also the By-Laws Chair. He help organized the Prairie Women on Snowmobiles, a seven day snowmobile ride, raising money and awareness for breast cancer. He is a member of the Nisbet Forest Public Advisory Committee, representing the recreational interests of snowmobilers and ATV'ers. John has been a member of the Saskatoon Snowmobile Club since the early 1970s, serving as Director, Vice President, President, Groomer Operator and currently as Secretary.

Terrence Kehoe - 2008 Inductee to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Terrence Kehoe - Publisher
Mount Albert, Ontario CANADA

 An avid snowmobiler for over thirty years, Terrence started and has published Ontario Snowmobiler Magazine, the Atlantic Snowmobiler Magazine, Supertrax Canada Magazine and the American version in 1990. He started the Toronto International Snowmobile, ATV and Powersports Show in 1988, considered to be the world's largest. Terrence and his companies donate $50,000 annually to the Ontario Federation of Snowmobile Clubs. He also donates space in magazines and booths for such worthy causes as the Hospital for Sick Kids, Easter Seal Society and Breast Cancer Research. Always an ambassador for snowmobiling, Terrence has helped the industry grow and unify within Ontario and the Atlantic Provinces.